The Diana award is named after Diana Patterson, past President of SIGDOC for three terms. The award is given to an organization, institution, or business for their long-term contribution to the field of communication design. Since 2005, Diana awards have been given every other year, during odd-numbered years.

Nominations for the Diana award are considered carefully by the SIGDOC Executive Board (elected and appointed members), and the final recipients are determined in a series of run-off votes. Winners are announced at the SIGDOC conference.

This year’s winner is the Women in Technical Communication organization.

Their steering committee is (in alphabetical order by last name):

Michelle Eble
Natasha Jones
Lisa Meloncon
Kristen Moore
Liza Potts
Michele Simmons
Patricia Sullivan

Congratulations to Women in Technical Communication!

Diana Award Recipient