The SIGDOC Executive Committee is currently accepting nominations for the 2022 Rigo Award. The Rigo Award is named after Joseph Rigo, the founder of SIGDOC. The award celebrates an individual’s lifetime contribution to the fields of communication design, technical communication, user experience, or another related field. Since 2004, Rigo Awards have been given every other year, alternating with the Diana Award.
Nominations for the Rigo Award are considered carefully by the SIGDOC Executive Committee. Any active SIGDOC member can submit a nomination (self-nominations welcome) to be put on the ballot by sending an email to that includes the name of the nominee and a brief paragraph outlining the value of the individual’s contributions to our fields. All nominations are voted upon by the Executive Committee. The winner will be announced in the Spring and will serve as one of the two keynotes for the SIGDOC ’22 conference in Boston, MA (Oct. 6-8).
Past winners can be found here:
The nomination period ends February 15th.
Rigo Award Nominations Due Feb. 15th, 2022