Diana Award Recipient

The Diana award is named after Diana Patterson, past President of SIGDOC for three terms. The award is given to an organization, institution, or business for their long-term contribution to the field of communication design. Since 2005, Diana awards have been given every other year, during odd-numbered years.

Nominations for the Diana award are considered carefully by the SIGDOC Executive Board (elected and appointed members), and the final recipients are determined in a series of run-off votes. Winners are announced at the SIGDOC conference.

This year’s winner is the Women in Technical Communication organization.

Their steering committee is (in alphabetical order by last name):

Michelle Eble
Natasha Jones
Lisa Meloncon
Kristen Moore
Liza Potts
Michele Simmons
Patricia Sullivan

Congratulations to Women in Technical Communication!