Our Board

The SIGDOC Board consists of volunteers who help actively advance the organization and its endeavors. Throughout its history SIGDOC has benefited greatly from the many volunteers who have served in various capacities. SIGDOC is seeking active participation from members, so if you would like to get involved, please contact us at sigdocacm@acm.org.


Role Name Affiliation
Chair Liza Potts Michigan State University, USA
Vice Chair Claire Lauer Arizona State University, USA
Secretary/Treasurer Stewart Whittemore Auburn University, USA
Past Chair Rob Pierce IBM Rational Software, USA
Managing Editor, CDQ Michael Albers East Carolina University, USA
Student Relations Officer Stephanie Vie  University of Central Florida, USA
Student Representative Beth Keller Michigan State University, USA
Conference Chair Kathie Gossett Iowa State University, USA
Member at Large Stuart Selber Pennsylvania State University, USA
Member at Large Dave Jones The Nerdery, MN, USA
Member at Large Christa Teston Ohio State University, USA
Chair of EuroSIGDOC Carlos Costa ISCTE-IUL, Portugal
Co-Communications Manager Michael Trice Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Co-Communications Manager Dawn M. Armfield Frostburg State University, USA
CPTSC/SIGDOC Liaison Kirk St.Amant East Carolina University, USA


Past Chairs

  • Rob Pierce: 2012-2013
  • Brad Mehlenbacher: 2005-2012
  • Scott Tilley: 2003-2005
  • Kathy Haramundanis: 1997-2003
  • Nina Wishbow: 1993-1997
  • R. John Brockmann: 1989-1993
  • Diana Patterson: 1980-1989
  • Tom D’Auria: 1977-1980
  • Joe Rigo: 1975-1977